"Lovers, collectors and students of Hawai‘i's music will welcome this release by Hula Records as an opportunity to savor anew, these musical treasures from the past half-century. This retrospective, from producer Don McDiarmid, Jr., affords us a rare collection of some of Hawai‘i's most popular and influential recordings by some of its most honored singers and musicians. Don McDiarmid, Jr. represents three generations of a family dedicated to composing, recording, and promotion of the best of Hawai‘i's music. We are fortunate to have this latest album and his lifetime's reflection." – Kalani Meinecke, Hawaiian music researcher and translator

An introduction by the producer and his personal anecdotes concerning the artists make this a must-have CD.

Album Titles:

(press play to hear samples)

  1. Kawika
  2. Beautiful Kaua'i
  3. Morning Dew
  4. Paoakalani
  5. 'Alika
  6. Honesakala
  7. Pua Lililehua
  8. Honolulu
  9. Sushi
  10. Drinking Champagne
  11. Blue Darling
  12. Kalama'ula
  13. Laupahoehoe
  14. Pupu A O Ewa/Pearly Shells
  15. He Hawai'i Au
  16. Ka Uluwehi O Ke Kai
  17. Panini Puakea
  18. When It's Time to Go

Item CodeHula Records Hits
Price$9.95 EA
Unit of Measure

Copyright 2014 HULA RECORDS®. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by OBS - openbusinesssystems.com